Metallica Are Back!! - New Upcoming Album And A Single!!

By Michael M. on 2:46 PM 19 August 2016

Filed Under: ,

Metallica are back! As we all knew they were recording their new album but we had no details for this. But this changed!! (YEAH!!)

Their new album will be called "Hardwired…To Self-Destruct" , scheduled to be released on November 18, 2016 and is produced by Greg Fidelman, along with James Hetfield and Lars Uirich.

In a live Facebook event on August 18, Lars Ulrich said the album will be released in November 2016 and will contain 12 tracks. According to the announcement on the band's website, the CD version of the album will contain two discs with six tracks each, and that the album contains over 80 minutes of new music.

"Hardwired…To Self-Destruct" tracklist :

Disc One:

01. Hardwired
02. Atlas, Rise!
03. Now That We're Dead
04. Moth Into Flame
05. Am I Savage?
06. Halo On Fire

Disc Two:

01. Confusion
02. Dream No More
03. ManUNkind
04. Here Comes Revenge
05. Murder One
06. Spit Out The Bone

Disc Three (Deluxe Edition Only):

01. Lords Of Summer
02. Riff Charge (Riff Origins)
03. N.W.O.B.H.M. A.T.M. (Riff Origins)
04. Tin Shot (Riff Origins)
05. Plow (Riff Origins)
06. Sawblade (Riff Origins)
07. RIP (Riff Origins)
08. Lima (Riff Origins)
09. 91 (Riff Origins)
10. MTO (Riff Origins)
11. RL72 (Riff Origins)
12. Frankenstein (Riff Origins)
13. CHI (Riff Origins)
14. X Dust (Riff Origins)

But the good news for all Metallica's fans don't stop here.

They released a single out of this upcoming album so everyone has the pleasure to hear a sample of their new work.

Their new song is called "Hardwired" and remind me a bit of the band's first albums (not bad at all ).

You can enjoy it on the video bellow :

0 comments for this post

Post a Comment

Scream For Me