Joe Satriani's New Upcoming Studio Album - Listen A Track

By Michael M. on 10:34 PM 21 May 2015

Filed Under:

On Friday July 24 Satriani's 15th studio album is going to be released by Legacy Records. "Shockwave Supernova" is the new album's title.

Key partners of the famous virtuoso guitarist are Marco Minnemann and Bryan Beller, drummer and bassist respectively of The Aristocrats, and guitarist and keyboardist Mike Keneally.

"This track would be perfect for a guy who jumps from a top and throws.The speed of the drums and crazy guitar solo came from what I had in my mind." , said Satriani during a show about "On Peregrine Wings" which is the first sample of his new album.

Tracklist :
01. Shockwave Supernova
02. Lost In A Memory
03. Crazy Joey
04. In My Pocket
05. On Peregrine Wings
06. Cataclysmic
07. San Francisco Blue
08. Keep On Movin'
09. All Of My Life
10. A Phase I'm Going Through
11. Scarborough Stomp
12. Butterfly And Zebra
13. If There Is No Heaven
14. Stars Race Across The Sky
15. Goodbye Supernova

0 comments for this post

Post a Comment

Scream For Me