Scars on Broadway - They Say - Video

By Elric on 7:52 AM 09 July 2008

Filed Under: ,

"Chemicals", another track from Scars On Broadway — the new band from System of a Down guitarist Daron Malakian and drummer John Dolmayan — is available for streaming on the group's MySpace page.

Scars On Broadway will release its self-titled debut on July 29 via Interscope Records. Daron Malakian and John Dolmayan held off on shopping for a record contract until completing the CD. Malakian told The Pulse of Radio that the music won't be as heavy as his work with System. "There are your aggressive moments, but I don't see it as being as metal as it is rock. It's just as eclectic as anything that I've done with System, so it goes place to place. I think you'll hear my style there, you know, you'll hear touches of what you've heard from me before in some ways, and like I said, I think it drives more in a rock way than it does in a metal way."

The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Serious
02. Funny
03. Exploding/Reloading
04. Stoner-Hate
05. Insane
06. World Long Gone
07. Kill Each Other/Live Forever
08. Babylon
09. Chemicals
10. Enemy
11. Universe
12. 3005
13. Cute Machines
14. Whoring Streets
15. They Say

"They Say", the first video from Scars On Broadway, can be viewed below. The clip, shot in Los Angeles last month, was directed by Paul Minor and incorporates performance footage cut with an evocative potpourri of startling images from our world's culture — occurrences in nature, war, natural and man-made disasters, animals in the wild, human interaction, weather phenomenon, and so on.

0 comments for this post

Post a Comment

Scream For Me