Moonspell - Scorpion Flower - Video

By Elric on 8:44 AM 08 May 2008

Filed Under:

Moonspell's video for the track "Scorpion Flower" can be viewed below. The clip is one of two (along with "Night Eternal") off the group's new album, "Night Eternal", which were shot by Ivan Colic (Type O Negative, Symphony X, Hammerfall) in Belgrade, Serbia. Colic previously worked with the group on the "Memorial" video for "Finisterra".

"Night Eternal" is scheduled for release in Europe on May 19 and in the U.S. on June 10 via SPV/Steamhammer. The follow-up to 2006's "Memorial" was recorded at Antfarm studios in Denmark with producer Tue Madsen.

There will be, at first, two editions of the record: A limited double digipack with different artwork, one bonus track ("Age of Mothers"), a different version of the song "Scorpion Flower", the full album as well as a bonus DVD containing all video clips from "Memorial" plus "Finisterra" "making-of" footage and three live clips from last year's performance at the Wacken Open Air festival in Germany; plus the jewel case edition, to which the band hopes to add at least another bonus song.

"Night Eternal" track listing:

01. At Tragic Heights
02. Night Eternal
03. Shadow Sun
04. Scorpion Flower
05. Moon In Mercury
06. Hers Is The Twilight
07. Dreamless (Lucifer And Lilith)
08. Spring Of Rage
09. First Light

Former The Gathering and current Agua De Annique vocalist Anneke van Giersbergen makes a guest appearance in the song "Scorpion Flower", singing a duet with Fernando Ribeiro. Niclas Etelävuori of Amorphis played bass on the album, which features artwork by Seth Siro Anton (Paradise Lost, Septic Flesh). Band photography was handled by Edgar Keats.

Scorpion Flower

2 comments for this post

Μετριο γι'αυτά που μας έχουν συνηθίσει οι Moonspell!

Posted on 8/5/08 09:31  

I really liked the video but the songs sound like Within Temptation :S

Posted on 9/5/08 00:28  

Post a Comment

Scream For Me