Signs Of Darkness - Terra Nullius Second Single Revealed

By Elric on 11:58 PM 29 March 2015

Filed Under:

The Belgian epic black metal band Signs Of Darkness and their label Shiver Records have set March 27th of 2015 as release-date for their new upcoming CD entitled 'The Age Of Decay'. The cover artwork and track listing can be seen below. The new single 'Terra Nullius' can now be streamed through Youtube below.

Signs of Darkness had the following to say about 'Terra Nullius': "Terra Nullius is the second track we unveil of our upcoming album 'The Age Of Decay'. The song was inspired by the emptiness we feel inside all of us and the relationship between ourselves and our surroundings. Sometimes it's better to follow the voice in your head, instead of listening to what other people have to say. The haunting icy scream in the middle of the song represents that idea."

'The Age Of Decay' was recorded at Artsounds Studios in Helchteren with producer and bandmember Peter Vaes. The artwork was taken care of by Marc at ArtWars Mediadesign (SINISTER, MASTER, LIFELESS).

'The Age Of Decay' track listing:
1. The Rise of Serpents
2. The Age of Decay
3. Suffer the Cold
4. Clouds Over Your Masada
5. Sin
6. Amidst The Fog
7. The Sound of a Desolate Winter
8. Terra Nullius
9. Like Flies On Your Coffin
10. The Lazarus Syndrome
11. The Circle of Serpents

'The Age Of Decay' is the band's fourth full length album since their formation in 1995. Its predecessor 'Apostate' was independently released in 2011 and featured the band's trademark epic riffs, furious blastbeats and haunting lyrics.

0 comments for this post

Post a Comment

Scream For Me