Machine Head's Entire 'Bloodstone & Diamonds' Album Available For Streaming

By Elric on 10:38 PM 05 November 2014

Filed Under:

"Bloodstone & Diamonds", the new album from San Francisco Bay area metallers Machine Head, can be streamed in its entirety below.

Due on November 10 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment, the CD was produced by Machine Head frontman Robb Flynn and Juan Urteaga, and like the last seven of eight Machine Head albums, was masterfully mixed by Colin Richardson. Additional tracking, editing, and mixing was done with Andy Sneap and Steve Lagudi.

Regarding the musical direction of "Bloodstone & Diamonds", Flynn told Metal Hammer magazine: "There's definitely a lot of urgency on this record. It's a really heavy record arid there's a dark and evil vibe to a lot of it, but I feel like there's more of a rock vibe in there too. It's stripped down at times, and I like that. I think that sense of urgency has carried over from the demos we did, which were all done very quickly and spontaneously. We tried to keep that spontaneous vibe on the album."

"Bloodstone & Diamonds" track listing:

01. Now We Die
02. Killers & Kings
03. Ghosts Will Haunt My Bones
04. Night Of Long Knives
05. Sail Into The Black
06. Eyes Of The Dead
07. Beneath The Silt
08. In Comes The Flood
09. Damage Inside
10. Game Over
11. Imaginal Cells (instrumental)
12. Take Me Through The Fire

0 comments for this post

Post a Comment

Scream For Me