Brand new song from Fullforce - None Of Your Concern

By Elric on 9:53 AM 23 December 2010

Filed Under:

A rough-mix version of "None Of Your Concern", a brand new song from Fullforce — the new Swedish melodic metal project featuring Mike Andersson (Cloudscape, Silent Memorial Planet  Aliance) on vocals, Stefan Elmgren (Hammerfall) on guitar, Anders Johansson (Hammerfall, Yngwie Malsteen) on drums, Carl-Johan Grimmark (Narnia) on guitar, and Tommy Larsson (Heed) on bass — can be streamed in the YouTube clip below. The band states, "The actual video is in the simplest of ways put together by lead singer Mike Andersson and the song is the real recording for the album but, a 'test mix' done by C.J. Grimmark. So, the footage is 'homemade,' but the music is the real deal."

Fullforce is putting the finishing touches on its debut album, tentatively due in early 2011 via an as-yet-undetermined record label.

Commented the group: "The band is very, very happy with the outcome of the album and they think it will stand out because of the width musically on the album. There's a strong red thread but, nonetheless, it jumps from straight-forward, catchy heavy metal to more melodic and ethnic updated metal."

According to Fullforce 's official bio, "Mike and Magnus met for the first time in 2006 during the recordings of the Planet  Aliance album. They became very good friends right away both musically and personally so, since the recording of that album Mike and Magnus have often talked about working more together. Same thing goes with longtime friend Stefan Elmgren and Magnus after the departure of the well-known metal band called Hammerfall. They also talked often about starting up a new band together, so the course was more or less set in late 2008 when Magnus gave Mike a phone call asking him if he was interested in starting up a new band with him and Stefan."

0 comments for this post

Post a Comment

Scream For Me