Evile - Infected Nations - Video

By Elric on 10:15 PM 14 September 2009

Filed Under:

"Infected Nation", the new video from British thrashers Evile, can be viewed below. The clip was filmed at Shepperton Studios in Surrey, England — a notorious studio in which many iconic films, such as "Alien", have been shot. Evile once again worked with director Dan Fernbach of Static Films, whom the band previously worked with on their video for the track "Thrasher".

"Infected Nation" comes off the band's sophomore album, "Infected Nations", which is scheduled for release on September 21 in Europe and September 22 in the U.S. via Earache Records.

The cover art for "Infected Nations" was created by Michael Whelan, famous for his sci-fi artworks along with classic album covers from such bands as Sepultura and Obituary.

"Infected Nations" track listing:

01. Infected Nation
02. Now Demolition
03. Nosophoros
04. Genocide
05. Plague To End All Plagues
06. Devoid Of Thought
07. Time No More
08. Metamorphosis
09. Hundred Wrathful Deities

Evile frontman Matt Drake previously stated about the new CD: "When we did [2007's] 'Enter the Grave' two years ago, it was made up of songs we had been playing for a few years and some written in the excitement of actually getting to record an album. We were happy to just be making noise, but since then, we've learnt a few things and we're more interested in making music.

"Evile fans can expect to hear a more mature offering, an album that concentrates on all aspects of what each member can do; it's a heck of a lot more focused, more satisfying and we're really proud of what we've achieved with it. Russ Russell has helped us to push ourselves to the next level and pull us out of the '80s. The whole retro thing has been cool but we feel it's time for us to leave that behind and stand up for ourselves and show people what we can really do, but fear not, it IS a thrash metal album, it is a 2009 thrash metal album, and we're dying to blow your minds with it."

0 comments for this post

Post a Comment

Scream For Me