Primal Fear New Album 16.6 Info

By Elric on 12:20 AM 13 April 2009

Filed Under:

Frontiers Records proudly announces the release of Primal Fear new studio album 16.6 (Before the Devil Knows You’re Dead) on May 22nd, in Europe and June 9th in the USA.

Anticipated by a successful listening session held in Cologne, Germany, attended by the cream of the European Metal press, the new album is about to bring back Primal Fear, to the throne of Heavy Metal.

16.6 is easily the most powerful, ambitious and interesting album in the band’s history. The vibe of songs like the opening track “Riding The Eagle”, “Killbound” or “Under The Radar” are reminiscent of the “Nuclear Fire” album but the whole album features all the trademarks of the Primal Fear sound a the total dedication to pure Metal. There is also a new approach mixed with the trademark PF riffs in tracks like ,“Six Times Dead (16.6)”, “Soar”, “Smith & Wesson” as well as the epic stories, consummate musicianship, courage and fantastic melodies in songs like “Black Rain”, “No Smoke Without Fire”, “Torn” and the stylistically new ballad “Hands Of Time” with 4 band members all sharing the lead-vocals.

“Our target was to write and produce the most diverse and interesting album in the history of Primal Fear and combine our past with the future” says Mat Sinner. ”The result went truly beyond our expectations and it will be a huge challenge to play these new songs on stage ! The entire band is very proud of 16.6 and we hope all our old and even new fans will be totally satisfied!”

The album was recorded the House Of Music studios with engineer Dennis Ward, mixing engineer Achim Koehler and producer Mat Sinner.

16.6 tracklisting :

01. Before the Devil Knows You`re Dead
02. Riding the Eagle
03. Six Times Dead (16.6)
04. Black Rain
05. Under the Radar
06. 5.0 /Torn
07. Soar
08. Killbound
09. No Smoke Without Fire
10. Night after Night
11. Smith & Wesson
12. The Exorcist
13. Hands of Time

The first pressing limited edition in digipak will include two exclusive bonus-tracks:
14. Cry Havoc
15. Scream

Plus a multimedia videoclip of Six Times Dead (16.6)

0 comments for this post

Post a Comment

Scream For Me