Amon Amarth's New Song Available For Streaming

By Elric on 10:29 AM 19 August 2008

Filed Under:

A brand new Amon Amarth track entitled "Twilight of the Thunder God" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page. The song is the title cut of the Swedish Swedish Viking metallers' new album and it features a guest appearance by Children of Bodom guitarist Roope Latvala. A video for the track was recently filmed on the old Viking site, Jomsborg, home of the Jomsvikings in Wolin, Poland, with the Polish team Group 13 and director Dariusz Szermanowicz.

Check out photos from the video shoot at this location.

Amon Amarth's new studio album, "Twilight of the Thunder God", will be released on September 19 in Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Italy; September 22 in the rest of Europe; and September 30 in North America.

"Twilight of the Thunder God" features several high-profile guest appearances including Entombed singer L.G. Petrov (on "Guardians of Asgaard"), Children of Bodom guitarist Roope Latvala (who shreds a fierce solo on the track "Twilight of the Thunder God") and Finnish cello metal band Apocalyptica (a guest appearance on "Live For The Kill").

"Twilight of the Thunder God" track listing:

01. Twilight of the Thunder God
02. Free Will Sacrifice
03. Guardians of Asgaard
04. Where is Your God?
05. Varyags of Miklagaard
06. Tattered Banners and Bloody Flags
07. No Fear for the Setting Sun
08. The Hero
09. Live for the Kill
10. Embrace of the Endless Ocean

2 comments for this post

Sweet. Very informative post! I think I'll post on this as well :)

Posted on 22/8/08 04:55  

Brillant return of the northen Gods!!
Hail \m/

Posted on 26/8/08 14:27  

Post a Comment

Scream For Me