Firewind - Breaking The Silence - Video

By Elric on 11:06 AM 06 July 2007

Filed Under:

Greek melodic metal sensation Firewind has released the video for its new single "Breaking the Silence" in the following formats: Windows Media, Real Media. The clip, which features a guest appearance by female singer Tara Teresa, was directed by Patric Ullaeus from Sweden's Revolver Film Company (Dimmu Borgir, Within Temptation, In Flames).

Commented Firewind guitarist Gus G: "So here it is! I hope you all dig our brand new video…I can tell you we had a blast doing it! The song itself is a highlight of our latest record, as the duet between Apollo and Tara came out fantastic. Patric Ullaeus' videos are always a guarantee and it's an honor for us to work with the best of the best! Patric definitely made sure we had enough fire on this one and really brought things to a new level!"

The "Breaking the Silence" single was released in Greece on July 2. It contains the following track listing:

01. Breaking The Silence (feat. Tara Teresa)
02. Healing Tool *
03. Till The End Of Time [live] *
+ "Breaking The Silence" (feat. Tara Teresa) [Video Clip Enhancement]

* Previously unreleased song/version

Firewind first single off the "Allegiance" album, "Falling to Pieces", reached position No. 11 on Greek chart and remained on the chart for ten weeks.

Firewind singer Apollo Papathanasiou was forced to sit out a part of the band's World Allegiance Tour earlier in the spring due to a family emergency. His temporary replacement for the the last seven dates of the band's European tour with Angra and Powerquest was Henning Basse of Metalium.

0 comments for this post

Post a Comment

Scream For Me