Iced Earth - Overture Of The Wicked - CDS - 2007

By Elric on 10:51 PM 20 May 2007

Filed Under:

"Overture of the Wicked" is the new single from Iced Earth. It consists of of four songs. The first song, "Ten Thousand Strong" is the single track, and it will appear on "Framing Armageddon (Something Wicked Part 1)", albeit a bit different than the single version.

A powerfull song with the classic rhythmic parts that Iced Earth put in every song. Great melody and a catchy refrain. A good appetizer for the upcoming album.

The other three songs are the "Something Wicked" trilogy, "Prophecy", "Birth Of The Wicked" and "The Coming Curse". The songs are rerecorded with Tim "Ripper" Owens in vocals who left his personal mark in the songs. The trilogy now is more atmospheric and more dark. The sound production is amazing. Especiallay "The Coming Curse" is a complety different songs

Although "Glorious Burden" was one of the worst albums I ever heard, I can't wait to listen to "Framing Armageddon (Something Wicked Part 1)"

The Band
  • Jon Schaffer - Rhythm, Bass, and Lead Guitar, Backing Vocals
  • Tim Owens - Lead Vocals
  • Brent Smedley - Drums
Guest Musicians:

  • Tim Mills - Lead Guitar


  1. Ten Thousand Strong
  2. Prophecy
  3. Birth of the Wicked
  4. The Coming Curse

0 comments for this post

Post a Comment

Scream For Me