Rush - Far Cry - Single Stream

By Elric on 9:37 AM 12 March 2007

Filed Under:

Rush's brand new single, "Far Cry", is available for streaming in its entirety at The track comes off the Canadian trio's new album, "Snakes & Arrows", due on May 1 via Anthem/Atlantic.

"Snakes & Arrows" promises to be the most organic-sounding Rush effort in decades, having been influenced by their experience of making "Feedback", the band's 2004 EP of classic-rock covers.

Lee told Revolver: "Playing those songs that we loved and grew up on, I think it helped us remember how sometimes it's the simplicity or the directness of an arrangement that really makes a great song. And the other thing is, we played all together in the studio for a lot of the 'Feedback' stuff. That's something that a lot of producers had been pushing us to do for a while but which we hadn't done in years. It was great to turn off the click and just play — you know, not worry so much about being so, quote, metronomic — and that definitely carried over into this record."

"Snakes & Arrows" track listing:

01. Far Cry
02. Armor and Sword
03. Workin’ Them Angels
04. The Larger Bowl
05. Spindrift
06. The Main Monkey Business
07. The Way The Wind Blows
08. Hope
09. Faithless
10. Bravest Face
11. Good News First
12. Malignant Narcissism
13. We Hold On

0 comments for this post

Post a Comment

Scream For Me