Manowar - The Sons Of Odin - EP (2006)

By Elric on 2:47 PM 01 November 2006

Filed Under:

"The Sons Of Odin" is the prologue to the upcoming album from the Epic/Power Metallers Manowar. The classic artwork, the classic lyrics and the classic music are all here! Everything is expected in this EP.

It has two live tracks, an intro like song "The Ascension" and "King Of Kings". And three studio tracks."Odin" which is a symphonic song, "Gods of War" a realy good epic song. The EP closes with "The Sons of Odin" a classic Manowar song with epic feeling (again). Songs that talk about swords in the wind, blood of enemies and Odin.

We have heard that from Manowar 30.000.000 times before...I will not spend any money on this EP, I'll just wait for the album.

Rating: 60/100

The Band

  • Eric Adams - Vocals
  • Joey DeMaio - Bass
  • Karl Logan - Guitars
  • Scott Columbus - Drums

  1. The Ascension (Live)
  2. King Of Kings (Live)
  3. Odin
  4. Gods Of War
  5. The Sons Of Odin

0 comments for this post

Post a Comment

Scream For Me