Volbeat - Seal The Deal & Let's Boogie - Album Review

By Michael m on 10:51 PM 24 July 2016

Filed Under:

One word to describe Volbeat's sixth studio album "Seal The Deal & Let's Boogie" ? Amazing!!

Another one ? Wonderfull !!

Several will say that their new recording reminds us of their previous album (Outlaw Gentlemen & Shady Ladies).

I will not disagree but is not something that I find negative on it.

Three years after their previous spectacular album the Danish metal band(or rock n roll as they like to say) Volbeat introduce us their new project and we are thrilled about that.

Just as in the previous album (Outlaw Gentlemen & Shady Ladies) , the rhythm of the songs make you want to rise up and dance while mixing with the wonderful voice of Michael Poulsen make this album a must hear.

They are volbeat ladies and gentlemen.

No change elements in their sound , they move to safe musical paths after the success of their previous album and while we would expect their sound to be borring and indifferent , a pleasant surprise awaits us.

Seal The Deal & Let's Boogie starts with the amazing song "The Devil's Bleeding Crown"( was the first single) and leaves us speechless.

Τhe album has amazing songs such as "Marie Laveau" , "For Evigt" , "Mary Jane Kelly" , ( I could name them all !! ) and contains two beautiful cover songs -"Rebound" (Teenage Bottlerocket cover) ,"Battleship Chains" (The Georgia Satellites cover)

We must mention the fact that it is the first album not to feature Anders Kjølholm (bass, backing vocals) who left in November the previous year.

In conclusion

Without evolution in their sound , Volbeat managed to create once again a masterpiece.

Well done guys.


Tracklist : 

1. "The Devil's Bleeding Crown"
2. "Marie Laveau"
3. "For Evigt" (featuring Johan Olsen)
4. "The Gates of Babylon"
5. "Let It Burn"
6. "Black Rose" (featuring Danko Jones)
7. "Rebound" (Teenage Bottlerocket cover)
8. "Mary Jane Kelly" 9. "Goodbye Forever"
10. "Seal the Deal" 11. "Battleship Chains" (The Georgia Satellites cover)
12. "You Will Know"
13. "The Loa's Crossroad"

Volbeat are :

Michael Poulsen – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
Jon Larsen – drums, percussion
Rob Caggiano – lead guitar, backing vocals , bass guitar
Kaspar Boye Larsen – bass guitar, backing vocals

0 comments for this post

Post a Comment

Scream For Me