Firespawn Feat. Entombed, Unleashed, Necrophobic Members: 'Lucifer Has Spoken' Video

By Elric on 10:46 PM 16 August 2015

Filed Under:

Firespawn (formerly Fireborn) — the new Swedish death metal project featuring Lars Göran Petrov (vocals; Entombed) and Victor Brandt (guitar; Entombed), Alex Friberg (bass; Necrophobic), Fredrik Folkare (guitar; Unleashed, Necrophobic) and Matte Modin (drums; Dark Funeral, Defleshed) — will release its debut album in November via Century Media. A seven-inch EP, "Lucifer Has Spoken', will precede the CD on August 7 and will be limited to 500 hand-numbered copies. You can watch the video from 'Lucifer Has Spoken' below.

The cover artwork for "Lucifer Has Spoken" was created by Paolo Girardi who is known from his detailed Hieronymous Bosch-inspired cover artworks for Inquisition, Power Trip and others. The seven-inch artwork just shows a part of a huge piece that will be unveiled when further news on the album is due.

The official video for "Lucifer Has Spoken" can be seen below.

Hailing from Stockholm, Firespawn is the unholy union of five death metal veterans with the aim to create blasphemous, sacrilegious and evil death metal, played by sharp minds with ancient souls.

Comments Friberg: "We are stoked to be joining forces with Century Media. They are one of the biggest labels out there in extreme music and together we will spread the fire worldwide!"

Adds Jens Prüter, head of A&R at Century Media: "Don't call it supergroup but this spawn of Satan combines the best of Stockholm death metal and it's great to see a bunch of old friends coming together for just one goal: to destroy. I know some of the guys for many years and it's an honor to help them spreading fire worldwide. Special thanks from my side to Costin Chioreanu and Paolo Girardi for helping out on the band's visual presentation, and my colleague Philipp Schulte for taking over the torch and bring you... FIRE! I'll see you burn!"

Firespawn is:

Lars Göran Petrov - Vocals
Victor Brandt - Guitar
Alex Friberg - Bass
Fredrik Folkare - Guitar
Matte Modin - Drums

0 comments for this post

Post a Comment

Scream For Me