Chris Cornell: 'Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart' Lyric Video Released

By Elric on 3:19 PM 18 August 2015

Filed Under:

The official lyric video for Chris Cornell's new single, called "Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart", can be seen below. The clip was directed by Josh Graham and beautifully reflects the essence of the song.

"Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart" is the first track to be released from the Soundgarden singer's new solo album, "Higher Truth", which is set for release on September 18 via Universal Music Enterprises (UMe). The song opens with acoustic guitar and is said to be a far cry from the material that Cornell recorded on his last solo album, 2009's Timbaland-produced "Scream".

Starting today fans can pre-order the deluxe version of the highly anticipated album, which contains four bonus tracks.

Produced by Brendan O'Brien (Bruce Springsteen, Pearl Jam, Neil Young), "Higher Truth" showcases Cornell's constant evolution as a master songwriter, lyricist and musical craftsman — telling human stories, which transcend musical genres. Inspired by the stark arrangements of musicians like Nick Drake, Daniel Johnston and "White Album"-era The Beathles, Cornell creates a musical universe unlike anything he has done before.

Fans who preorder the album on iTunes will receive "Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart" as an instant download.

"Higher Truth" track listing:

01. Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart
02. Dead Wishes
03. Worried Moon
04. Before We Disappear
05. Through The Window
06. Josephine
07. Murderer Of Blue Skies
08. Higher Truth
09. Let Your Eyes Wander
10. Only These Words
11. Circling
12. Our Time In The Universe

Bonus tracks:

13. Bend In The Road
14. Wrong Side
15. Misery Chain
16. Our Time In The Universe (Remix)

Cornell will embark on a solo acoustic tour of North America this fall, starting on September 20 in Los Angeles and winding down on November 2 in Austin, Texas.

0 comments for this post

Post a Comment

Scream For Me