Ozzy Osbourne/Firewind Guitarist Gus G's New Solo Album - Listen A Track

By Michael M. on 1:39 PM 25 July 2015

Filed Under:

Gus G's second solo album called “Brand New Revolution” released via Century Media Records in Europe, Australia and South America, Dismanic / eOne in North America and King Records in Japan, on July 24, 2015.

Brand New Revolution” released in Europe on July 24th, 2015 and comes with artwork once again created by Gustavo Sazes, who already worked with GUS G. on his debut release “I Am The Fire”, but also took care of artwork duties by bands such as Arch Enemy, Kamelot and also Firewind in the past years.

The album, features guest vocal appearances by Jeff Scott Soto, Elize Ryd (Amaranthe), Jacob Bunton (Adler, Lynam) & Mats Levén (Candlemass, ex-Yngwie Malmsteen).

"I wanted to give out a bit about the new music. “The Quest" is the only instrumental of the album and it's a heavy, high energy, technical track. The rest of the album once again features collaborations with some awesome singers / songwriters such as the legendary Jeff Scott Soto (who appears on "Gone To Stay" and "Generation G"), Mats Levén (who appears on “Come Hell Or High Water”, “If It Ends Today” & “The Demon Inside”), Jacob Bunton (who appears on “Brand New Revolution”, “Burn”, “We Are One”, “Behind Those Eyes” & “One More Try”) and the awesome Elize Ryd of Amaranthe (who sings on "What Lies Below"). I feel the album as a whole has many influences, from classic Hard Rock / Metal to more modern and current sounds." , Gus G wrote on his official site.

Brand New Revolution” was recorded with Jay Ruston (Stone Sour, Anthrax, Steel Panther, etc.) and mixed by Mike Fraser (Metallica, AC/DC, Van Halen, Aerosmith, etc.). Just as on “I Am The Fire”, the core of GUS G.’s recording group consisted of Jo Nunez (Firewind) on drums and Marty O' Brien (Lita Ford band) on bass.

GUS G. – “Brand New Revolution” tracklist:
1. The Quest
2. Brand New Revolution
3. Burn
4. We Are One
5. What Lies Below
6. Behind Those Eyes
7. Gone To Stay
8. One More Try
9. Come Hell Or High Water
10. If It Ends Today
11. Generation G
12. The Demon Inside

0 comments for this post

Post a Comment

Scream For Me