Lou Reed "Lollapalooza Live" DVD Track List Revealed

By Elric on 1:52 PM 23 June 2011

Filed Under:

Lou Reed has revealed the track listing of his forthcoming DVD “Lollapalooza Live”, filmed at the Lollapalooza Festival in Chicago on August 9th, 2009.
The DVD, released in the UK and Europe on Monday August 1st, boasts eight Reed classics including ‘Sweet Jane’, ‘Senselessly Cruel’, ‘Dirty Boulevard’, ‘Waves Of Fear’, ‘Mad’, ‘Paranoid Key Of E’, ‘I’m Waiting For The Man’, and ‘Walk On The Wild Side’.

The DVD features Rob Wasserman (bass), Tony ‘Thunder’ Smith (drums), Mike Rathke (guitar), Steve Hunter (who played on Lou Reed’s ‘Berlin’), Kevin Hearn (keyboards), Ulrich Krieger (sax), Sarth Calhoun (electronics, fingerboard continuum, processing) and Lou Reed (vocals, guitar, continuum).

‘Lollapalooza Live’ also features a 15-minute mid-set section of instrumental noise performed by Lou's Metal Machine Trio, adding an extra bit of intensity to the proceedings.

0 comments for this post

Post a Comment

Scream For Me