Psychotic Waltz Frontman Discusses Reunion, Future Plans (Video)

By Elric on 7:14 PM 26 December 2010

Filed Under: , ,

Reini of Austria's webzine recently conducted an interview with vocalist Devon Graves (a.k.a. Buddy Lackey) of Psychotic Waltz, the reunited cult early 1990s progressive metal band from El Cajon, California. You can now watch the chat below.

Guitarist Dan Rock recently rejoined Psychotic Waltz. The group, whose lineup now includes all five original members, will embark on a European tour as the support act for Nevermore and Symphony X in February/March 2011.

Psychotic Waltz's current lineup is :

* Devon Graves (a.k.a. Buddy Lackey) - Vocals
* Brian McAlpin - Guitar
* Dan Rock - Guitar
* Ward Evans - Bass
* Norman Leggio - Drums

Commented Devon Graves: "I am blown away by the response over [the reunion of] Psychotic Waltz. I am really looking forward [to it]! In the meantime, please don't overlook my other band, THE SHADOW THEORY. My intention is to be in both bands for the future. Enjoy THE SHADOW THEORY while Psychotic Waltz writes the new album. You have time."
Psychotic Waltz's last studio album, "Bleeding", was released in 1996. Scott Burns engineered the effort, which was mixed by Dan Rock and Woody Barber.

In the years that followed Psychotic Waltz's demise, Rock recorded two instrumental albums with his project DARKSTAR. In the meantime, Norm Leggio and Steve Cox created the band TEABAG, while Buddy Lackey launched his own group, DEADSOUL TRIBE, where he performs using his real name, Devon Graves.

0 comments for this post

Post a Comment

Scream For Me