Murder Of My Sweet - Follow The Rain - Video

By Elric on 11:15 PM 18 February 2010

Filed Under:

"Follow The Rain", the new video from the Swedish female-fronted heavy rock band The Murder of My Sweet, can be viewed below. The song comes off the group's debut album, "Divanity", which was released on January 29 in Europe and February 9 in the USA on Frontiers Records.

The material selected for the band's debut album "Divanity" (a title describing a personal interpretation of diva, divine and vanity — all of them being essential ingredients in the record) includes all: from dark subject matters to pure fiction. "Kiss of Death" takes a glimpse into the state of love where you give up yourself for the desire to have or to do something that you know you should avoid, while "Bleed Me Dry" describes the feeling of being different and wanting to go your own way in life. "Follow The Rain" is all about breaking a pattern from where you make the same mistakes over and over again into becoming a person with control of your life, "Storms Of The Sea" is a beautiful tale of a young woman on her quest around the world to seek her long lost lover and "No Evil" is the band's encouragement to embrace the dark rather than being afraid of it.

"Divanity" track listing:

01. No Evil
02. Follow The Rain
03. Bleed Me Dry
04. Chemical Attraction
05. Kiss of Death
06. One Bullet
07. Tonight
08. Storms of the Sea
09. Destiny
10. Revolution
11. Valerie
12. Death of a Movie Star

The limited first edition in a digipack includes the bonus video clip "Bleed Me Dry". The digital edition on iTunes includes the exclusive bonus track "Mistaken".

0 comments for this post

Post a Comment

Scream For Me