Ensiferum - From Afar - Video

By Elric on 12:50 PM 04 September 2009

Filed Under:

"From Afar", the new video from Finnish folk metallers Ensiferum, can be viewed below. The song is the title cut of the band's fourth album, which will be released on September 9 via Spinefarm Records. The CD was produced by Tero Kinnunen (Nightwish, Amorphis) and Janne Joutsenniemi ('Victory Songs' producer) and was mixed by Hiili Hiilesmaa (Sentenced, Amorphis).

The track listing for the album is as follows:

01. By The Dividing Stream
02. From Afar
03. Twilight Tavern
04. Heathen Throne
05. Elusive Reaches
06. Stone Cold Metal
07. Smoking Ruins
08. Tumman Virran Taa
09. The Longest Journey (Heathen Throne Part II)
10. Vandraren (limited-edition bonus track; NORDMAN cover)

2 comments for this post


Posted on 5/9/09 10:35  

yep, indeed is very good and althougth the influences from Bal-Sagoth are still clear, they start to have their own personal style

Posted on 5/9/09 11:17  

Post a Comment

Scream For Me