Chris Caffery New Songs Posted Online

By Elric on 11:07 AM 09 November 2008

Filed Under:

Three new tracks from guitarist/vocalist Chris Caffery (Savatage, Trans-Siberian Orchestra) — "Big Brother", "I am Sorry" and "Back's To The Wall" — are available for streaming on his MySpace page. Both songs come off Caffery's new solo album, "House Of Insanity", which was released digitally last month. The effort, which will receive a physical CD release in February 2009, features "a really cool metal cover of 'Get Up, Stand Up' by Bob Marley," according to Chris. He added, "It is actually a cool metal anthem!"

Big Brother and I am Sorry reminds me of "Streets..." era Savatage while Backs to The Wall is a nice slow ballad.
"House Of Insanity" track listing:

01. Seasons Change
02. House Of Insanity
03. I Won't Know
04. The Fleas
05. Madonna
06. Big Brother
07. Back's To The Wall
08. Solitaire
09. I'm Sorry
10. Shame
11. Winter In Hamburg
12. No Matter What
13. Get Up, Stand Up

1 comments for this post

"Pisses Me Off" was probably the best he'll ever do!!!

Posted on 9/11/08 20:20  

Post a Comment

Scream For Me