Indigo Dying Debut Album

By Elric on 11:10 AM 24 October 2007

Filed Under:

Indigo Dying self titled debut album will be released on December 7th 2007via Frontiers Records.

Indigo Dying features the talents of Gisa Vatcky, a singer who has been working with an incredible number of amazing artists (Melissa Etherige, Luis Miguel, Perry Farrell, Meat Loaf and more).

The album is Gisa's debut as lead vocalist on an album and is a studio project put together specifically to develop her talents by Frontiers Records President Serafino Perugino and LA-based producer Fabrizio Grossi (Glenn Hughes, Starbreaker).

Musicians include Mordechai "Mordy" Hauser (guitar), Fabrizio Grossi (bass, orchestrations, programming, acoustic guitar), John Macaluso (drums) ex TNT, Malmsteen and Riot, Jamie Teramo (keyboards, piano), with Tommy Denander on additional guitars.

Former Helloween singer Michael Kiske appears singing a duet in the song "Breathe in Water", while former Malmsteen and Ring of Fire shouter Mark Boals guests on vocals on "Superman" and "Fair Enough".

Tracklisting of the album includes:

All I Never Wanted
Hear Me
Breathe In Water
Superman Island
Remember (I.O.U.)
Real Life Fairytale
Far Enough
Shattered Life

1 comments for this post


It's just not right that everywhere i read a review of this album nobody credits kelly clarkson for writing the song "hear me". you didn't mention it but if songs from the album get named it surely is one of the best on this album as they say (and i agree) - just give her credit coz it's her song from her breakaway album.
gisa is a great vocalist but not even half as good on the song as kelly. but the little changes in its music make the song really refreshed and edgy, it's a good sound. gisa is better on "all i never wanted" than on kelly's song (this is the two i've listened to).

Posted on 12/4/08 17:55  

Post a Comment

Scream For Me