Moonspell Release Date of Re-recordings

By Elric on 1:22 PM 10 September 2007

Filed Under:

SPV has set an October 12 German release date for Moonspell's new CD, "Under Satan?", which consists of re-recordings of the band's legendary EP "Under the Moonspell" (1994) as well as their first demo "Anno Satan?" and their sole track as Morbid God, "Serpent Angel". All songs were re-arranged and revamped in order to "underline their revered distinction as underground classics but now with a mature dark energy and class," according to a press release. "The full-length CD (eight songs and around five instrumental compositions) was recorded at Denmark's Antfarm Studios with Tue Madsen."

"Under Satan?" track listing (not in final order):

01. Halla alle halla al rabka halla (Praeludium/Incantatum Solistitium)
02. Tenebrarum Oratorium (Andamento I/Erudit Compendyum)
03. Interludium/Incantatum Oequinoctum
04. Tenebrarum Oratorium (Andamento II/Erotic Compendyum)
05. Opus Diabolicum (Andamento III/Instrumental Compendyum)
06. Chorai Lusitania! (Epilogus/Incantatam Maresia)
07. Intro
08. Goat on Fire
09. Ancient Winter Goddess
10. Wolves From The Fog
11. Outro
12. Serpent Angel

The new version of Moonspell's song "Tenebrarum Oratorium (Andamento I/Erudit Compendyum)" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

The band is also in the process of writing material for the follow-up to "Memorial", which will go into production before the end of the year at the Woodhouse Studios with producer Waldemar Sorychta. A "best of" collection from Moonspell, entitled "The Great Silver Eye", was recently released through Century Media.

0 comments for this post

Post a Comment

Scream For Me