Ulver New Album Due To October 1st

By Elric on 10:16 AM 16 August 2007

Filed Under:

THE END RECORDS has set a North American release date of October 1st, 2007 for the upcoming album "Shadows of the Sun" from Norway's Ulver.

The album serves as the follow-up to 2005's 'Blood Inside', the critically-acclaimed album that showcased the band's vibrant musical progression masterfully scripted amongst their unique vision, style and sound.

In regards to the direction of the new album, the band recently posted on their official site:

"Many of you have been waiting for sound, and we are sorry for the silence. We needed to be alone, without the hustle and bustle of the living. We are uncomfortable with the world, the industry and our place. We have been working, sluggishly, well aware we could end up with nothing. Nonetheless we believe we have succeeded in giving our fears some kind of form. "Shadows of the Sun", our 7th full-length album, is finished and will be released October 1st. We feel it is our most personal record to date. Low-key, dark, and tragic. As we are."

The full tracklisting for the album is:

1. Eos
2. All The Love
3. Like Music
4. Vigil
5. Shadows Of The Sun
6. Let The Children Go
7. Solitude
8. Funebrae
9. What Happened?

0 comments for this post

Post a Comment

Scream For Me