Moonspell To Re-record Early Material

By Elric on 1:01 AM 21 June 2007

Filed Under:

Portuguese metallers Moonspell will enter the studio in early July to record a very special project. The recording sessions will be held at the Denmark's Antfarm Studios with Tue Madsen (The Haunted, Dark Tranquillity, Rob Halford) co-producing with the band. This release will consist of re-recordings of the band's legendary "Under the Moonspell" (1994) but also going back as far as their first demo "Anno SatanÆ" and their sole track as Morbid God, "Serpent Angel". All the songs will be re-arranged and revamped in order to "underline their revered distinction as underground classics but now with a mature dark energy and class," according to a press release. "The full-length record (eight songs and around five instrumental compositions) will be released in early October via SPV worldwide.

The track listing is as follows (not in final order):

01. Halla alle halla al rabka halla (Praeludium/Incantatum Solistitium)
02. Tenebrarum Oratorium (Andamento I/Erudit Compendyum)
03. Interludium/Incantatum Oequinoctum
04. Tenebrarum Oratorium (Andamento II/Erotic Compendyum)
05. Opus Diabolicum (Andamento III/Instrumental Compendyum)
06. Chorai Lusitânia! (Epilogus/Incantatam Maresia)
07. Intro
08. Goat on Fire
09. Ancient Winter Goddess
10. Wolves From The Fog
11. Outro
12. Serpent Angel

The band is also in the process of writing material for the follow-up to "Memorial", which will go into production before the end of the year at the Woodhouse Studios with producer Waldemar Sorychta. A "best of" collection from Moonspell, entitled "The Great Silver Eye", will be released in July through Century Media.

0 comments for this post

Post a Comment

Scream For Me