The 69 Eyes New Artwork and Videoclip

By Elric on 11:41 AM 21 February 2007

Filed Under: ,

This is the artwork of the upcoming album by The 69 Eyes. The Gothic band from Finland will release "Angels" due to March, 5 via Virgin/EMI, the CD was produced by Hiili Hiilesmaa and Johnny Lee Michaels — the same team that was responsible for 2004's "Devils".

The video for the album's first single, "Perfect Skin", was directed by Ralf Strathmann and was filmed in Hollywood in mid-October 2006. You can watch the clip here.

The additional tracks on the single are live versions of "Devils", "Christina Death" and "I Just Want to Have Something to Do" (originally by The Ramones) recorded at Whisky a Go Go in Hollywood in March 2006.

The limited edition of "Angels" will include a bonus DVD containing the "Perfect Skin" video, a five-song live set from Hollywood’s Whisky a Go-Go in 2006 and "On The Route 69", a short film based on Ville Juurikkala's photos.

As previously reported, Cleopatra Records is releasing The 69 Eyes' entire back catalogue in the U.S. "Framed In Blood - The Very Blessed Of…" compilation CD, the "Helsinki Vampires" live album and videos DVD, and the albums "Paris Kills" and "Blessed Be" are already out. More will follow during the year.

"Angels" track listing:

01. Angels
02. Never Say Die
03. Rocker
04. Ghost
05. Perfect Skin
06. Wings & Hearts
07. Star Of Fate
08. Los Angeles
09. In My Name
10. Shadow Of Your Love
11. Frankenhooker

0 comments for this post

Post a Comment

Scream For Me